Services for children


Most childminders are registered on three childcare registers:

  • The early years register (0 to 5 years)
  • The compulsory part of the childcare register (5 to 7years)
  • The voluntary part of the childcare register (over 8 years)

To check that you are meeting the requirements for the compulsory and voluntary parts of the childcare register please see the Ofsted factsheet requirements for the childcare register (GOV.UK website)

Ealing safeguarding children guidance (pdf)

Working together to safeguard children (GOV.UK website)

Essential paperwork - link to essential documents and paperwork.

Observation, assessment and planning is available on the teaching and learning early years page.

Example of observation, assessment and next steps planning record (word)

Monitoring and self evaluation is available on the early years leadership and management page.

The safeguarding and welfare requirements EYFS 2014 (word)

An audit tool to evaluate your provision against the statutory requirements of the revised EYFS (September 2014).

Was this page useful? 
Last updated: 02 Oct 2018