Governors' and clerks' training spring term 2018

CPD icon

08 Jan 2018

View governors' and clerks' courses below. All courses can be booked via Ealing CPD online.

Course titles below, link to further information and booking details on Ealing CPD online.

All courses take place at the EEC unless otherwise stated.

Governors and improving financial efficiencies

Tamara Quinn

Wednesday 31 January

6 to 8pm

Ensuring accountability

Andrew Dodge

Tuesday 6 February

6 to 8pm

Chairs and clerks joint briefing: what governing bodies need to know?

Therese McNulty

Wednesday 7 February

5 to 7pm

APS data training for governors

Kim Price

Thursday 8 February

4.30 to 6pm

The effective chair

Andrew Dodge

Thursday 8 February

4 to 8pm

Keeping children safe in education part 2: safeguarding principles, policy and practice for governors

Michele Robbins

Thursday 22 February

6 to 8.30pm

Governors, SEN and inclusion - getting the right information: asking the right questions

Julia Coop

Tuesday 27 February

6 to 8pm

Special school governors - monitoring and evaluating progress

Julia Coop

Tuesday 6 March

6 to 8pm

Governors visiting schools

Denise Maloney

Thursday 15 March

6 to 8pm

Safer recruitment training

Tom Galvin, Mark Nelson, Maria Stock

Thursday 15 March

9am to 5pm

Getting to grips with governance: an introductory course for new and nearly new governors and clerks Denise Maloney Saturday 17 March 10am to 2.30pm
Emerging safeguarding issues in schools - for governors Claire Meade, Mark Robinson Thursday 22 March 6 to 8pm

Was this page useful? 


Last updated: 19 Jan 2018

Search news

To do a more advanced search or to search other categories or sections click here.