Ealing Learning Partnership


The important thing in science is not so much to obtain new facts as to discover new ways of thinking about them. ~ Sir William Bragg

Science remains a compulsory national curriculum subject at all 4 key stages.

New statutory programmes of study and attainment targets have been introduced from September 2014 for all year groups except years 2 and 6: for those year groups, the new curriculum will take effect from September 2015.

For more information visit the DfE website.

Choose from the following

Good practice
Examples of work and health and safety information.

Key stages 1 and 2
Curriculum and assessment and monitoring.

Key stage 3
Assessment, effective lessons, scientific enquiry and thinking skills.

Information and links for ASE and CLEAPSS

Links, newsletters and teaching resources.

Was this page useful? 
Last updated: 18 Oct 2021